COVID-19 Updated Hours & Contacts

RESPONDING:  Compassionately & Responsibly (remote contact preferred)

Anyone needing services please see our current operation below:  (updated 03-24-2020)

Due to State & Local Mandates for COVID-19, Buddies of NJ has an ammended schedule:

Monday – Wednesday 9am to 1pm | Please Call Ahead for An APPOINTMENT : 201-489-2900

OUR REMOTE HOURS extend to our full schedule Monday -Friday 9 to 5  by email

DIRECT EXTENSIONS – WILL GIVE QUICKER RESPONSES to messages

x-118 Carolina – Case Manager | carolina@njbuddies.org

x-114 Debbie & Iris  –  Housing  | debbie@njbuddies.org | iris@njbuddies.org

x-113 Elty – Medical Case Management | elty@njbuddies.org

x-111 Marie – Case Manager | marie@njbuddies.org

x-116 Jenny – Case Manager | jenny@njbuddies.org

x-122 Abraham – Operations Manager | abraham@njbuddies.org

x-112 Ric Miles – Executive Director | ric@njbuddies.org

Substance Use / Support  – Bruce@njbuddies.org

Mental Health Support – mario@mariolcsw.com  affiliate non-staff

EMERGENCY DENTAL – ONLY FOR RYAN WHITE CLIENTS:  Dr. Ritter (201) 666-3402  /  Dr.  Jolly  (973) 284-7363  affiliates non-staff

HIV Testing & Counseling Questions: E-mail TEAM MEMBER at testing@njbuddies.org , ashley@njbuddies.orgmarc@njbuddies.org or kathy@njbuddies.org to schedule a test.

PrEP Questions: eric@njbuddies.org OR artie@njbuddies.org

Email ray@njbuddies.org INFORMATION ON REMOTE SUPPORT

FOOD PANTRY: Please Call Ahead of Time 201-489-2900 | Bags will be made in advance and handed at the door.

Support Groups | Counseling | Substance Use Program – Please Contact Peer Leader / Professional for future schedules

WHAT WE DO

Buddies of NJ, Inc. (NJB), 501(c)(3) serving Bergen and Passaic County’s

Buddies provides NJHS Licensed Substance Abuse Counseling & Treatment Services; Free Rapid HIV Testing & Counseling; PrEP Counseling; Case Management; Medical Case Management; Housing & Housing Assistance; Oral Health Care; Counseling Services; Peer Support Groups; Medical Transportation; LGBT Support, and Food Bank.

NJB is supported with federal grants from the Ryan White Care Act, HOPWA (Housing Opportunities for People With AIDS), and the New Jersey Department of Health. Additional funding is also provided through private foundations, fundraising efforts, and generous contributions from the community at large. (RW)

New Jersey AIDS WALK Register | Donate | Join A Team

Your Contribution Matters!

Join Thousands of Supporters Here in New Jersey & Throughout the USA

DONATE NOW

  • FREE Confidential HIV Counseling & Testing

    Knowing is Key to Staying Healthy. Call for an Appointment: 201-489-2900

    Drop-ins Welcome, Mon-Fri 10am–3pm

    Funded by NJ Division of Health

  • Let Us Help You

    Services include: HIV Case & Medical Case Management | Licensed Substance Abuse & Mental Health Center | HIV Counseling & Testing Resource Center | Dental Services/Peer Support | Food Pantry | Medical Transportation | Housing & HOPWA

  • End AIDS / Stop HIV

    Talk About Difficult Issues/Help End Stigma/Stay Healthy & Ready For A Cure /Stay Connected & Volunteer Time /Lower Community Viral Load

Make a Difference

Be A Buddies Supporter! We can’t do it alone! Please donate or volunteer as a way to support our services and help the HIV positive community.

Use our 340B partner to get your medications efficiently and at the same time reinvest in your future without added cost!

Ask Abraham Corsino or your case manager about the quickest way to get in on this personalized pharmacy that specializes in your needs.

Latest Posts

10th Annual New Jersey AIDS WALK [VIRTUAL] MAY 3RD 2020

One Day – One Cause – Five VIRTUAL SITES:  RIDGEWOOD  serves…

Kickoff Extravaganza - POSTPONED indefinitely

2020 Kickoff Extravaganza   Fundraiser for the New Jersey…

Tom Hayes Holiday Brunch

Buddies of NJ invites you to our annual Tom Hayes Holiday…